top of page
Hot on the heels of Ian's 'Space Trilogy' and the collection of re-worked Icicle Works material known as Ascending, Fairfield Records of Liverpool bring you Nabby Road (FAIR CD/LP 19).Eleven brand new cuts for your audio pleasure. 180g Vinyl: A: SausalitoHolySteal AwayThe Sun Came Out At NightFilm Noir Star B: AmazingLove BombingGuest ListGentlemen Dress For DinnerCheerfulnessStart Again Recorded at Nabby Road, Liverpool, Roxburgh Studio, Wirral and Coastal Studios, Liverpool, the album features the core Power Trio of Ian McNabb (Vocal, Guitar, Keyboards), Roy Corkill (Bass) and Nick Kilroe (Drums). Ian has returned to the three-piece line up and the result is the most Icicle Works-sounding music he has made in a long time. As some of you are aware there is a long wait for vinyl at the moment, however there will only ever be 500 copies of any McNabb album released on Fairfield Records so it's an investment. They go very quickly so grab them now. Utopian is already selling for silly prices. The vinyl is already ordered so we hope to have it with you by June/July '22 at the latest.  Our quality control is as high as you would expect with production from Ciaron Bell, mastering by award-winning Mike Cave at Loft Mastering and artwork by Ged Doyle at Plast-c. Manufacturing by Graham Semark at Cyclone Productions. Nabby Road will be Ian's fourth album of new material in six years. He is clearly on a late-career hot streak.

Nabby Road LP

    bottom of page